Compos Mentis 2013

About this time every year every one goes into a frenzy to start writing down things they want to achieve for the new year.  I have come to realize that achievement is somewhat overrated and extremely exhausting!

I have for as long as I can remember penned down things I want for the new year,  and mostly this has equated to “stuff”.  I have nothing against “stuff”,  on the contrary I have one or 2 “stuffs” on my dream list for 2013,  but it is not dominated for the first time by stuff but rather by exploits and I hope exploits that for the first time will make a positive difference in the world and will inspire me!

I am for the first time looking back at the previous year and feeling quite content.  I did not accumulate a massive fortune,  but to be honest I did not really position myself to receive a fortune.  It has taken some getting used to,  this new way of living where my life not only exists to work and then spend that money on what now seems ridiculous purchases.

It has only been 2 years since we exchanged life styles,  and the first year disappeared all to quickly.  2012 was better in the sense that we established some sort of rhythm,  although not smooth yet,  better than the first year.  This year I believe will be the first year where we have adapted completely to this lifestyle and we can focus on new goals and ventures.

The one thing I have learned is that if you want something to happen you have to make it happen (very corny,  but true).  This post would not be complete without a list of endeavors for the year,  and one or 2 stuffs in between.

1:  I want to take more walks with my wife and my dogs on the beach.

2:  I would like to be a better surfer.

3:  I would like to create an app for SME’s that kicks ass in the CRM space.

4:  I want to make furniture.

5:  I want to blog more.

6:  I want to position myself to own a property.

7:  I want to appreciate more what I have.

I am sure there are a thousand other things I would like to do,  but the above 7 seems to make sense and more importantly feels achievable.  I can not achieve what I can not believe.

Awe-ness

Describes it well!

Describes it well!

Categories: Fighting for Zen | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

